Board Members

The Columbia Board of Education is a seven voting-member elected body. The Superintendent of the Columbia School System, Mrs. Maria Geryk, also serves on the Columbia Board of Education as a non-voting member.

The members are listed below:

Jim  Jim Chakulski (D)

Term Expiration: 11/27/23
Telephone:  860-228-9113
Address: 2 Beaudette Terrace

Linette Dooley (D)

Term Expiration: 11/22/21
Address: 37 West Street

Michael Maziarz  Michael Maziarz  (I), Vice Chair/Secretary

Term Expiration:  11/22/2021
Telephone:  860-337-0296
Address:  8 Fox Run
  Joseph Napolitano (R)

Term Expiration: 11/27/23
Telephone: 518-390-2045
Address: 58 Laurel Lane
Art Rowbotham (2) Arthur Rowbotham (I)

Term Expiration:  11/27/23
Telephone:  860-208-3808
Address:  15 Yeomans Rd.

Christine Sposito (2) Christine Sposito (I)

Term Expiration:  11/27/23
Telephone:   860-463-0159
Address:   52 Doubleday Rd.
Maria3 (5)  Maria E. Geryk, School Superintendent

Telephone: 860-228-8590
Address: 3 Schoolhouse Road

Disclaimer: The Columbia Board of Education and its staff have made every reasonable attempt to insure that the district, school, and teacher web pages are educationally sound and do not contain links to any questionable material or anything that can be deemed in violation of the District's Acceptable Use Policy.